Lancashire vs Derbyshire T20 Blast Dream11 Prediction

Lancashire vs Derbyshire T20 Blast Dream11 Prediction 2021 June 09

by Ankit
Lancashire vs Derbyshire T20 Blast Dream11 Prediction
Match: Lancashire vs Derbyshire
Date and Time: June 9th 2021, 7 PM IST
Venue: Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
Match prediction
After a couple of months of red-ball County cricket, the T20 Blast 2021 is all set to kick off, with Lancashire taking on Derbyshire in the season opener at the Emirates Old Trafford on Tuesday.
Lancashire have been one of the most consistent sides in the history of the T20 Blast. They have a win percentage of 60.8 – the second-highest in the history of the premier T20 competition. Moreover, their record of 118 wins is also the second-most in the T20 Blast. Lancashire, who lost in the semi-finals last season, will want to do better this time around.
Derbyshire, on the other hand, don’t boast a good T20 Blast record. They have won just 65 of their 187 matches, the lowest in the history of the competition. Moreover, their win percentage of 36.38 is also the lowest in the T20 Blast. Last season they could muster just one win to finish bottom of the North Group points table. 
Who will win the toss.
DER will win the toss.
Who will win the match.
DER will win the match.
Pitch Report
The Emirates Old Trafford usually produces good batting tracks, where the ball comes nicely on to the bat. However, the pacers might find some movement with the new ball. The average first innings score at the venue in the T20 Blast 2020 was 158 runs.
Spinners should come into play in the second innings as the pitch gets more worn out.
Lancashire key players (LAN)
Dane Vilas (C)
Finn Allen
Tom Bailey
Derbyshire key players (DER)
 Billy Godleman (c)
Luis Reece
 Leus du Plooy
Squads to choose from
Lancashire: Dane Vilas (C), Finn Allen, Tom Bailey, Jack Blatherwick, Josh Bohannon, Jos Buttler, Steven Croft, Alex Davies, Richard Gleeson, Tom Hartley, Keaton Jennings, Danny Lamb, Liam Livingstone, Matt Parkinson, Luke Wood
Derbyshire: Billy Godleman (c), Luis Reece, Leus du Plooy, Wayne Madsen, Matt Critchley, Alex Hughes, Harry Came, Brooke Guest, Fynn Hudson-Prentice, Anuj Dal, Michael Cohen, Alex Thomson, Matt McKiernan, Logan van Beek, George Scrimshaw

Related Posts

Leave a Comment


You can now follow us on telegram channel.

error: Content is protected !!